FOX | 2014 Baja 1000

FOX Athletes Win Trophy Truck and Side-by-Side Classes in the 47th SCORE Baja 1000

John Angal and Branden Sims take the side-by-side c lass in their Polaris RZR XP1000 with FOX’s patented 2.5 and 3.0 PODIUM Internal Bypass shocks.

El Cajon, Calif. – In one of the most grueling SCORE International Baj a 1000 races to date Rob MacCachren’s #11 FOX-equipped Trophy Truck was first to cross t he 1275-mile race’s finish line. Sharing driving duties from Ensenada to La Paz with Andy McMillin , the team conquered the hurricane-ravaged Baja terrain and bested over 200 competitors. With a total time of 22 hours, 31 minutes and 28 seconds, the team claimed victory nearly 29 minutes ahead of the next finisher.

In the race’s highly competitive and rapidly growing Side-by-Side class, 19 vehicles started but only nine made it to the finish line in La Paz. After more than 33 hours of racing, John Angal and Branden Sims’ #1919 UTV Inc. team emerged victorious. The team finished first in their Polaris RZR XP1000 equipped with FOX’s patented 2.5 & 3.0 PODIUM Internal Bypass shocks Reservoir DSC equipped XP1000, beating the second place Polaris-backed Jagged X team by 14 minutes.

Also notable in the Side-by-Side class was Mark Burnett’s performance; Burnett iron-manned the entire 1275-mile race, successfully completing every mile of each SCORE race this season. With earlier wins at the SCORE Baja 250 and Baja 500, Burnett clinched the coveted Side-by-Side class points championship in his Can-Am Maverick 1000 featuring patented FOX 2.5 Factory Series Internal Bypass shocks.

FOX | 2014 Baja 1000

SCORE Baja 1000 Class Winners

  • Overall & Trophy Truck – Rob MacCachren & Andy McMillin
  • Trophy Truck Special – Larry Connor
  • Class 10 – Mike Johnson
  • Class 19 – John Angal
  • Class 8 – Mike Meeks
  • Class 5-1600 – Enrique Zazueta Jr.
  • Class 7sx – James Burman